- Advertisment -
HomeIndiaVartha Online EditionNews WAALI

Vartha Online EditionNews WAALI

- Advertisment -
Assembly by-elections begin in seven seats across six states

New Delhi: Voting has started today for by-elections to seven assembly seats in six states across the country. Voting will continue from 7 am to 6 pm. Elections are being held today for seven Assembly constituencies of Bihar’s Mokama, Gopalganj, Maharashtra’s Andheri (East), Haryana’s Adampur, Telangana’s Munugodu, UP’s Gola Gokarnath and Odisha’s Dhamnagar. By-elections were inevitable due to the death of sitting MLAs in the respective constituencies and defection of MLAs in others. Election officials said that while the by-poll schedule was released last month, the by-polls are being held today and the counting of votes will take place on the 6th.

Click for Latest Telangana News: https://www.vaartha.com/telangana/