- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
HomeIndiaAs Director of Telugu Tejam Delhi AIIMSNews WAALI

As Director of Telugu Tejam Delhi AIIMSNews WAALI

- Advertisment -
As Director of Telugu Tejam Delhi AIIMS

  • As Dean of Sanatnagar ESIC
  • Dr. on duty. Srinivas
  • ACC approval for appointment
  • During the reign of Srinivasa
  • Many development works in ESIC
  • Creation of new departments

New Delhi, Hyderabad City, September 23 (Andhra Jyoti): Telangana Dr. like this. Srinivas has been appointed as the Director of the prestigious Delhi AIIMS (All India Institute of Medical Sciences). The Cabinet Committee on Appointments (ACC) approved his appointment on Friday. The Central Personnel and Training Affairs Department has issued an order for this. Adelulala or Dr. Srinivas will continue in this position till he attains the age of 65 years or until further orders. It is known that the government has appointed Dr. Dr. Randeep Guleria’s tenure has already been extended. His term ended on Friday. Dr. Srinivas has been working as the Dean of ESIC Medical College and Hospital, Sanat Nagar, Hyderabad since 2016. Prior to that, he served as Professor in the Department of Pediatric Surgery at AIIMS, Delhi. He came to Hyderabad on deputation and took charge as Dean of ESIC. So far two Telugus have worked as directors of AIIMS and Delhi.

Professor V. Ramalingaswamy 1969-79 and Professor P. Venugopal was in charge from 2003 to 2008. Dr. Srinivas is the third Telugu person to hold the responsibility. Actually, Dr. Srinivasa’s name was not among the names first considered for the post. He is not even applying for this post. Dr. The names of Nikhil Tandon (Head of Department of Endocrinology), Rajesh Malhotra (Head of Trauma Centre, Head of Department of Orthopaedics) and Pramod Garg (Professor of Department of Gastroenterology) of AIIMS were considered and sent to ACC for approval.

The ACC, which met under the leadership of Prime Minister Modi on June 20, suggested giving more names. Along with this MV Padma Srivastava (Chief of Neuroscience Center) AIIMS, Dr. Balram Bhargava, former Director General of Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) and Director of Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research Dr. Rakesh Aggarwal, Puducherry proposed the names. In the next phase, Dr. Srinivas and Dr. The name of Sanjay Bihari (Director, Sri Chitra Tirunal Institute of Medical Science and Technology, Trivandrum) was proposed.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisment -

Most Popular