21 July 2024
Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results

The 2024 Indian general election in Punjab has been concluded on 1 June 2023, Saturday to elect 13 members of the 18th Lok Sabha. In Punjab, Indian National Development Inclisice Alliance (INDIA) member parties Aam Aadmi Party and Indian National Congress have determined not to have an alliance and to contest independently because they are the major competitors of each other within the state. Now people are waiting for the results of the Punjab Lok Sabha election. In this article, we will cover all the important details about the Punjab election results. So let’s continue the article.

Punjab Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Live Updates

Party Wise Results
Party Won Leading Total
Indian National Congress – INC 0 6 6
Aam Aadmi Party – AAAP 0 3 3
Bharatiya Janata Party – BJP 0 1 1
Shiromani Akali Dal – SAD 0 1 1
Independent – IND 0 2 2
Total 0 13 13

Today, 4 June 2024 at 8 am, the tallying of ballots for the 13th Lok Sabha constituencies in Punjab started across 117 counting locations. The counting method is going to be handled by a group of 64 counting viewers, set from the All India Services and Civil Services cadres of different states. The thirteen constituencies in Punjab went to votes in a single phase on 1 June 2024. People are waiting for the voting results. So now residents’ wait is going to be over soon as the Lok Sabha election vote results are scheduled to be declared today. Scroll down to the next page for more information about the news.

Leading Candidate – Indian National Congress (Punjab)

S.No Parliament Constituency Leading Candidate Total Votes Margin
1 Gurdaspur(1) SUKHJINDER SINGH RANDHAWA 186059 36278
2 Amritsar(2) GURJEET SINGH AUJLA 164744 22828
3 Jalandhar(4) CHARANJIT SINGH CHANNI 365239 156484
4 Ludhiana(7) AMRINDER SINGH RAJA WARRING 130243 29492
5 Fatehgarh Sahib(8) AMAR SINGH 302598 28037
6 Patiala(13) DR DHARAMVIRA GANDHI 222728 9500

The state having 13 constituencies has a significant political force and has been seeing a fierce battle between the Indian National Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD). The Indian National Congress was the single most extensive party in Punjab, succeeding 8 out of 13 in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections with Shiromani Akali Dal and Bharatiya Janata Party winning two seats. AAP won one seat. If we talk about 2014, the Indian general election was held in Punjab on 30 April 2014, making it the 7th phase of the election. In the 2014 Lok Sabha election SAD and BJP won four seats each and INC won three seats. The app won two seats. Don’t forget to read the full article till the end.

Leading Candidate – Aam Aadmi Party (Punjab)

S.No Parliament Constituency Leading Candidate Total Votes Margin
1 Hoshiarpur(5) DR. RAJ KUMAR CHABBEWAL 230692 33411
2 Anandpur Sahib(6) MALVINDER SINGH KANG 207090 9124
3 Sangrur(12) GURMEET SINGH MEET HAYER 313663 152144

Punjab recorded around 62 percent poll turnout of over 2.14 crore qualified voters in its 13th Lok Sabha election on Saturday sealing the fate of 328 candidates, including 26 women, in the battle amid reports of electronic voting machines (EVMs) malfunctioning and minor clashes at a few places in the sweltering heat. The exit vote for the Punjab Lok Sabha elections 2024 was declared on Saturday. As per the exit vote predictions by Matrize, Aam Aadmi Party will get 3-6 seats, the Bharatiya Janata Party will get 0-2 seats, the Indian National Congress will get 0-3 seats and the Shiromani Akali Dal will get 1-4 seats.

Leading Candidate – Bharatiya Janata Party (Punjab)

S.No Parliament Constituency Leading Candidate Total Votes Margin
1 Firozpur(10) GURMIT SINGH SODHI 153403 1273

The 13 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state are Gurdaspur, Jalandhar, Bathinda, Amritsar, Khadoor Sahib, Fatehgarh Sahib, Faridkot, Firozpur, Hoshiarpur, Anandpur Sahib, Ludhiana, Sangrur and Patiala. In the next section, we will give the details about the Punjab Lok Sabha election result.

Leading Candidate – Shiromani Akali Dal (Punjab)

S.No Parliament Constituency Leading Candidate Total Votes Margin
1 Bathinda(11) HARSIMRAT KAUR BADAL 315265 47906

Punjab Lok Sabha Election Live: Amritpal leads by over 114K votes

Radical Sikh preacher Amritpal Singh was leading over Indian National Congress nominee Kulbir Singh by 114,995 votes in Punjab’s Khadoor Sahib seat. Sight fought the election as an independent. Amritpal, the chief of the ‘Waris Punjab De’ outfit is currently lodged in Assam’s Dibrugarh jail under the National Security Act.

Leading Candidate – Independent (Punjab)

S.No Parliament Constituency Leading Candidate Total Votes Margin
1 Khadoor Sahib(3) AMRITPAL SINGH 265464 114995
2 Faridkot(9) SARABJEET SINGH KHALSA 195610 55871

Punjab Election 2024 Live: Warring leading in Ludhiana

Congress party’s Amrinder Singh Raja Warring was leading in Ludhiana against BJP’s Ravneet Singh Bittu. Warring, who is the Punjab Congress chief, was leading by 29492 votes, trends of the EC website show around 11:15 am.

Punjab Election 2024 Live: Cong ahead in 6 seats in Punjab, AAP in 3

As per the election trends, The Congress was leading in six seats in Punjab, while the AAP was ahead in three. The SAD was leading in two seats. Congress candidates were leading from Jalandhar, Fatehgarh Sahib, Amritsar, Gurdaspur, Patiala, and Ludhiana seats and the AAP was ahead in Hoshiarpur, Sangrur, and Anandpur Sahib.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *