15 July 2024

After a wait of more than two years, the new season of the much-loved web series Panchayat has finally been launched on its official streaming platform Amazon Prime Video. Users with a subscription plan are now able to premier the newly launched season of TVF’s Panchayat. Amid much anticipation and huge excitement among the fans, Panchayat Season 3 debuted on Tuesday, May 28, 2024. Season three of Panchayat marks the return of Jitendra Kumar as Abhishek Tripathi aka Sachiv Ji, Neena Gupta as Phulera’s Pradhan, Faisal Malik, and the rest of the Panchayat cast members in their pivotal roles. In this article, we have elaborated on the characters of Panchayat Season 3 actors who have done a pretty good job for the third time as well. Keep reading this article and unravel some interesting facts about Panchayat Season 3 as well.


Panchayat Season 3 Full Star Cast

  • Jitendra Kumar as Abhishek Tripathi, Secretary of Gram Panchayat
  • Neena Gupta as Manju Devi Dubey, Pradhan
  • Raghubir Yadav as Brij Bhushan Dubey
  • Manju Devi’s Husband, Pradhan-Pati
  • Faisal Malik as Prahladchand “Prahlad” Pandey, Upa-Pradhan
  • Chandan Roy as Vikas, Office Assistant of Gram Panchayat
  • Sanvikaa as Rinki, daughter of Manju Devi

For the unversed, season 3 of Panchayat also contains a total of 8 episodes similar to the previous two seasons. However, the duration of each episode is longer compared to the last two seasons’ episodes. The makers of Panchayat have given a few extra minutes of laughter in season three to the fans. After the unprecedented success of the previous two seasons, it was an obligation for the makers to give some extra dose of laughter and entertainment in the third season.

Season three of Panchayat also centers around the tale of Abhishek Tripathi who secured the job of a Sachiv (Gram Panchayat Secretary) in a rural village called Phulera somewhere in Uttar Pradesh, after completing his engineering degree. As shown in the trailer, Abhishek Tripathi who became an integral part of the rural village’s politics in the previous two seasons, this time wants to focus on his entrance exam and especially avoid the Phulera’s politics. However, everyone knows Abhishek Tripathi can not just simply ignore the politics of Phulera village. Besides this Abhishek Tripathi will also face new challenges in rural life.

Without giving any spoilers from the recently released season 3 of Panchayat, we have explained the tale of the lead characters in this column. In the new season, Abhishek Tripathi also finds his neck falling toward Rinki, Pradhan’s daughter, which may also spark their relationship rumors across the Phulera village. This endearing comedy of Panchayat’s character will leave the audience craving for the next season for one more time.

However, the director of Panchayat, ahead of the release of Panchayat Season 3, said that he is going to create at least two more seasons of this series. Furthermore, the Panchayat director also revealed that he already has started working on season 4’s script and even completed the writing of 3 episodes of the next season. During the promotions of Panchayat Season 3, director Deepak Kumar Mishra also said that he has bigger plans for the next seasons.

Panchayat 3 is graced by spectacular performances of actors Faisal Malik, Chandan Roy, and Sanvikaa alongside other key actors including Neena Gupta. For people who have not yet watched Panchayat, Jitendra Kumar is playing the role of Abhishek Tripathi, the secretary of Gram Panchayat, Faisal Malik’s character is Prahlad Pandey is the deputy head of the village, Neena Gupta is Manju Devi who is the head of the village, Raghubir Yadav as Brij Bhushan who is the husband of Manju Devi, and Chandan Roy is playing the role of Vikas who is the office assistant of Gram Panchayat. Sanvikaa who has a very short screen time in season 2, has more screen time in the new season. Season 3 of Panchayat has been released and it is exclusively premiering on Amazon Prime Video.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *